Who are joining board of Hewlett Packard Enterprise and HP Inc

Meg Whitman, president and chief executive officer, HP
On November 1, 2015, Hewlett Packard Enterprise and HP Inc. will become a reality for many including employees, customers and investors.

Hewlett Packard Enterprise will provide the technology solutions to optimize their IT. Current HP chief executive officer Meg Whitman will lead Hewlett Packard Enterprise.

HP Inc. will be supplying personal systems and printing solutions. Dion Weisler, who currently runs the Printing and Personal Systems Group at HP, will head HP Inc.

The new board for each company will go into effect upon completion of the separation.

Hewlett Packard Enterprise

The board of directors of Hewlett Packard Enterprise will be chaired by Pat Russo, who joined the HP board in 2011 and currently serves as its lead independent director. Russo previously served as chief executive officer of Alcatel-Lucent, as well as chairman, president and chief executive officer of Lucent Technologies.

Hewlett Packard Enterprise board of directors is expected to include:

Pat Russo, independent director of HP
Dan Ammann, president of General Motors
Marc Andreessen, co-founder of AH Capital Management
Michael J Angelakis, senior advisor of Comcast
Leslie A. Brun, chairman and CEO of Sarr Group
Pamela Carter, former President of Cummins Distribution
Klaus Kleinfeld, chairman and CEO of Alcoa
Raymond J Lane, partner emeritus, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers
Ann M. Livermore, former EVP of HP Enterprise Business
Raymond E. Ozzie, CEO of Talko
Gary M. Reiner, operating partner of General Atlantic
Lip-Bu Tan, chairman, Walden International
Meg Whitman, chairman, president and CEO of HP

Andreessen, Kleinfeld, Lane, Livermore, Ozzie, Reiner, Russo and Whitman all currently serve as members of the board of directors of HP.

HP Inc

Meg Whitman will chair the board of directors for HP Inc. Whitman has served as president and CEO of HP since September 2011, in addition to serving as chairman of the board of HP since July 2014.

HP Inc. board of directors:

Meg Whitman, chairman, president and CEO of HP
Shumeet Banerji, founder of Condorcet
Carl Bass, CEO of Autodesk
Robert R. Bennett, managing director of Hilltop Investments
Charles V Bergh, CEO of Levi Strauss & Co
Stacy Brown-Philpot, COO of TaskRabbit
Stephanie A Burns, former chairman of Dow Corning
Mary Anne Citrino, senior advisor of Blackstone
Rajiv Gupta, former chairman of Rohm and Haas Company
Stacey Mobley, former SVP of DuPont
Subra Suresh, president of Carnegie Mellon University
Dion Weisler, EVP of HP

Banerji, Bennett, Gupta, and Whitman currently serve on the board of directors of HP.

[email protected]

Related News

Latest News

Latest News