Avaya files Form 10, appoints new Board of Directors


Avaya today released the list of members selected to serve on the Company’s Board of Directors upon its emergence from chapter 11 as a public company.

The Board will consist of the following members:

Jim Chirico, Avaya’s current president and chief executive officer and formerly its chief operating officer.

Ronald A. Rittenmeyer, the executive chairman and chief executive officer at Tenet Healthcare, a diversified health care services company.

Stephan Scholl, president at Infor, a privately held provider of enterprise software products and services.

Susan L. Spradley, a partner in the Tap Growth Group, a senior executive consulting firm focused on helping new ventures and Fortune 500 companies drive growth.

Stanley J. Sutula III, executive vice president and chief financial officer of Pitney Bowes, a publicly-traded business-to-business provider of equipment, software and services.

Scott D. Vogel, managing member of Vogel Partners, a private investment firm.

William D. Watkins, who was most recently chairman and chief executive officer of Imergy Power Systems, a privately held energy storage solutions company.

“These highly accomplished executives have knowledge and experience highly relevant to the markets in which we compete,” said Chirico. “In addition, their strong and diverse mix of business skills and industry insights will help position Avaya for long-term success as a public company and grow shareholder value. I look forward to drawing on their expertise upon emergence.”

Avaya today announced it has filed a Registration Statement on Form 10 with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) with intent to emerge from chapter 11 as a publicly listed company.

As part of its financial restructuring to emerge from chapter 11, Avaya has also secured a $2.9 billion senior secured term loan.

[email protected]


Related News

Latest News

Latest News