NEC Technologies names Aalok Kumar as president and CEO

NEC Corporation announced the appointment of Aalok Kumar as the president and chief executive officer (CEO) of NEC Technologies India.
This change reflects NEC Corporation’s commitment to the country and India’s growing importance to the global business.

Takayuki Inaba, former chairman and managing director, has been appointed as executive chairman of NEC Technologies India.

Aalok Kumar, president and CEO of NEC Technologies India, said: “India is a key market in NEC’s global growth strategy. With our engineering and technology talent across various verticals, including public safety, communications infrastructure, aviation, logistics and transportation solutions, NEC is contributing significantly to the digital transformation of India.”

NEC India, which has over 6,000 local employees, has deployed a number of cross-industry solutions for the infrastructure, aviation, logistics and transportation sectors.

Some key NEC projects in India include the Chennai-Andaman submarine cable project, which will bridge the digital gap between Andaman and Nicobar Islands by ensuring internet access.

In the aviation sector, NEC’s biometric-based paperless boarding solution will enable a seamless airport experience for passengers.

Container tracking and optimization solutions deployed by DMICDC Logistics Data Services – a joint venture between the Government of India and NEC – has allowed management of 95 percent of the import-export container traffic at seaports throughout India, resulting in improved port operations across the country.

NEC is working on a number of smart city projects as well by setting up digital command and control centers for traffic management and public safety.

NEC Technologies India develops solutions across verticals such as Big Data, biometrics, mobile communications and retail that can be deployed both locally and internationally.

NEC Technologies India currently operates offices in New Delhi (head office), Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Mumbai, Noida and Surat.

Related News

Latest News

Latest News